WWE Announce First Ever New Year’s Day Pay-Per-View

WWE Logo

In one break from tradition during this year’s festive season, WWE will be running a pay-per-view on New Year’s Day.

The news was confirmed during last night’s simulcast of SmackDown whilst the show was airing from the Rolling Loud Festival.

The pay-per-view isn’t named yet, but will take place at the State Farm Arena in Atlanta.

A general list of WWE’s top names has also been given as appearing on the show:

The event will feature Superstars Superstars from both SmackDown and Raw including WWE Universal Champion Roman Reigns, WWE Champion Bobby Lashley, SmackDown Women’s Champion Bianca Belair, Raw Women’s Champion Nikki A.S.H, WWE Intercontinental Champion Apollo Crews, Raw Tag Team Champions AJ Styles and Omos, SmackDown Tag Team Champions The Usos, United States Champion Sheamus, Women’s Tag Team Champions Natalya and Tamina, Drew McIntyre, Charlotte Flair, Randy Orton, Riddle, Sasha Banks, Seth Rollins, Alexa Bliss and many more.

This also marks a second Saturday pay-per-view, with SummerSlam also taking place on Saturday, 21st August.

New Year’s Eve Friday, wrestling on the Saturday, and both Sunday and Monday to recover. You’ve got to love that!