Three SmackDown Superstars Qualify For WWE Survivor Series

WWE Survivor Series Logo

Smackdown saw three qualifying matches for the teams at Survivor Series, one to decide who would join Bianca Belair for the women and two matches to bulk up the men’s team.

Survivor Series Qualifying Match: Rey Mysterio vs. King Corbin

The first of the mens matches saw Rey Mysterio take on King Corbin. Halfway through the match Seth Rollins came out to cheer on Corbin but was watched closely by Dominik to make sure he didn’t get involved. Rey hit Corbin with a 619 in the ring and Rollins took this chance to attack Dominik, causing Rey to jump down for the save. This in turn brought out Aalyah and Murphy and the distraction proved too much because when he got back in the ring Corbin hit the End of Days for the win.

Survivor Series Qualifying Match: Ruby Riott vs. Natalya vs. Zelina Vega

In the womans match Ruby Riott, Natalya and Zelina Vega faced off in a triple threat match which was ultimately won by Riott. Natalya had Vega locked in the Sharpshooter and Riott also got Vega in an arm bar submission at the same time, but Natalya released the hold just before Zelina tapped which gave Ruby the submission victory.

Survivor Series Qualifying Match: Otis vs. Seth Rollins

The final qualifying match of the night saw former Mr. Money in the Bank Otis take on the former Monday Night Messiah, Seth Rollins. During the match, with the Mysterio Family watching from the back, Murphy made his way towards ringside. Otis at one point was set to go for the Caterpillar but Murphy got up on the apron and distracted him which led to Rollins hitting Otis with a Superkick and a Stomp to get the pin and the win.

The updated card for the 2020 Survivor Series is as follows:

  • WWE Champion Randy Orton vs. WWE Universal Champion Roman Reigns
  • RAW Women’s Champion Asuka vs. SmackDown Women’s Champion Sasha Banks
  • WWE United States Champion Bobby Lashley vs. WWE Intercontinental Champion Sami Zayn
  • RAW Tag Team Champions The New Day vs. SmackDown Tag Team Champions The Street Profits
  • Men’s Traditional 5-on-5 Elimination Match
    Team RAW (AJ Styles, Keith Lee, Sheamus, Braun Strowman, TBA) vs. Team SmackDown (Kevin Owens, Jey Uso, Seth Rollins, King Corbin, TBA)
  • Women’s Traditional 5-on-5 Elimination Match
    Team RAW (Shayna Baszler, Nia Jax, Mandy Rose, Dana Brooke, Lana) vs. Team SmackDown (Bianca Belair, Ruby Riott, TBA, TBA, TBA)